Breakfast at Home – Wonton

For breakfast, I had my dad’s amazing wonton soup and wonton mein. I didn’t take any pics of it, but before I ate some honeydew before the two and it was super sweet and juicy!

Wonton soup

Wonton 1

Wonton 3.jpg

Baba (One form of saying ‘dad’ in Mandarin) made this for lunch. The first picture features wonton soup and the other two feature the wonton noodle dish.

Baba handmade the wontons and inside they’re stuffed with ground pork and shrimp. Mixed with the pork and shrimp is oyster sauce, salt, sugar, pepper, and sesame oil. The soup is an organic chicken broth my dad made himself. Inside are chopped scallions and green onions, giving the soup a nice color.

The wonton noodle dish is made with wonton noodles my parents had bought from the Asian market near our home. There is plump whole shrimp and seasoned pork mixed with the noodles. The sauce is a mixture of oyster sauce, sugar, chicken broth, and pepper. The noodles are then sprinkled with a helping of beansprouts and chives.

The wonton noodle dish is one of my favorite dishes from Baba and I was so happy to be able to eat it before I had to go back to school the next day!

Here’s another wonton dish I had for breakfast the previous day:

Wonton noodles

Wonton noodles 2

Chicken soup

Another wonton dish with noodles and a bowl of chicken soup! The big difference is that there are fried fish balls in this dish. The soup is a different variant of chicken broth Baba makes with different seasoning.

Thanks for reading! I’ll be making entries of meals I’ve had for the past few days, please look forward to it! ☆*・゜゚・*

 

Leave a comment